Information Technology and GIS

Contact Information

Information Technology / GIS
301 W Crawford St.,
Dalton GA 30720
You can reach the Help Desk by phone: 706-281-4800 or local 4800
by email:
ithelpdesk@whitfieldcountyga.com


Dashboards


IT Staff

  • Director - Rick Lovelady
    rlovelady@whitfieldcountyga.com
  • Sr. Systems Engineer - Larry Taylor ltaylor@whitfieldcountyga.com
  • Systems Engineer - .Rusty Gregg
    rgregg@whitfieldcountyga.com
  • Sr. Network Analyst - Tim Warnix
    twarnix@whitfieldcountyga.com
  • Network Analyst - Cindy Sherrod
    csherrod@whitfieldcountyga.com

GIS Staff

  • GIS Coordinator - Jess Hansen
    jhansen@whitfieldcountyga.com
  • Sr. GIS Technician - Mitch Adams
    madams@whitfieldcountyga.com

IT Policies

 

 

Mission Statement

To provide information technology services and resources of the highest quality at an affordable cost; to provide accurate, reliable and timely information necessary for the support and operation of Whitfield County.

About IT

The Whitfield County IT Department was started in 2000 to implement and carry out the vision of the Board of Commissioners – to provide progressive cost-effective solutions to all County Departments and Agencies.

Since 2000 almost all County locations are connected with Fiber Optic Cabling or other broadband solutions.  The Whitfield County IT Department manages and maintains a VOIP phone system for all connected County Departments and well as other agencies including Dalton Convention and Visitors Bureau, Dalton Whitfield Regional Library, United Way of Northwest GA, City of Tunnel Hill, Tunnel Hill Heritage Center, Department of Natural Resources/USDA, Dalton Whitfield Community Development Corp., Environmental Health, MedBank, and Community Action.  The IT staff provides support to all County Departments and agencies listed above.


About GIS

The GIS Division of the IT Department provides Geographic Information and Data via the County Website – Intranet and Internet.
Whitfield County has one of the most advanced and comprehensive GIS applications in the state.  Geographic information is provide for property tax, deed records and tax assessments via the Website. GIS and Tax Parcel Information

 

button

MCDST Logo

MCP Logo

MCSE Logo

CompTIA Logo

CIW Logo