Whitfield Enhanced 911

911 Logo

804 Professional Blvd
Dalton, GA 30720
(706) 370-4911
Dispatch Non-Emergency:
(706) 370-4900


Claude C Craig, GAPCEM, Director


Sharon Ratcliff,
Administrative Assistant


David Metcalf,
Deputy Director


Code Red Logo

C.E.R.T. Application

Mission Statement

Whitfield County 911/emergency Services center strives to provide the most effective emergency service and communications possible for the citizens and visitors of Whitfield County. To reach this goal, we must establish and adhere to professional standards, attract, train and retain the qualified employees necessary to provide this service.

Whitfield 911 History

Whitfield County 911 was consolidated and enhanced on December 27, 1999. WC911 takes all emergency and non-emergency calls for service for Whitfield County. Currently WC911 dispatches the following agencies:

  • Whitfield County Fire Department
  • Dalton Fire Department
  • City of Cohutta Fire Department
  • Whitfield County Sheriff's Office
  • Dalton Police Department
  • Tunnel Hill Police Department
  • Varnell Police Department
  • Cohutta Police Department
  • Whitfield County Emergency Medical Service

Currently Whitfield County E911 has 24 full-time Telecommunicators (Dispatchers), 8 Part-time Telecommunicators, and 4 personnel in the administration including 911 Director, Assistant Director, Training Officer, and Administrative Assistant. Whitfield County E911 has 4, 12-hour shifts that rotate with 5 Telecommunicators and a Supervisor on each shift. Each Telecommunicator is trained in every area of emergency communications, including fire dispatch, law enforcement dispatch, medical dispatch and call taking.